2023 Big Ten Wrestling Championships

The 2023 Big Ten Wrestling Championships take place March 4-5, 2023, at the Crisler Center in Ann Arbor, Michigan. The University of Michigan is playing host to the 2023 Big Ten Wrestling Championships for the first time since 2010.

The host Wolverines are the defending team champions, but rank fifth among Big Ten teams in the final NWCA coaches poll of the regular season.

No. 1 Penn State looks to take its first Big Ten title since 2019, while No. 2 Iowa goes for its record 38th team title. No. 4 Nebraska is also in the mix seeking its first-ever Big Ten wrestling team title. The Cornhuskers are looking for their first team title since winning the Big 12 in 2009.

The wrestling championships begin Saturday, March 4, with the first-round, quarterfinal, semifinal and wrestle-back matches happening during Sessions I and II.  The wrestling championships end Sunday, March 5, with seventh-place matches and consolation semifinals during Session III. First, second and third place matches highlight Session IV.

The Big Ten Network will have live streaming coverage of all four sessions at the 2023 Big Ten Wrestling Championships.

2023 Big Ten Wrestling Championships

Saturday, March 4

Sunday, March 5

During the 2022 Big Ten Wrestling Championships, the University of Michigan won the tournament behind performances from 125-pounder Nick Suriano and 184-pounder Myles Amine.

Big Ten team wrestling titles by year

Four-time Big Ten champions

Most individual champions

Most Big Ten titles by coach

Fastest fall, all matches

Fastest fall, championship match

We do not target any individuals under the age of 21. We support responsible gambling. If you feel like you're losing control over your gambling experience, call 1-800-GAMBLER (NJ, PA, WV), 1-800-9-WITH-IT (IN), 1-800-BETS-OFF (IA), 1-888- 532-3500(Virginia) 1-800-522-4700 (NV, TN), 1-800-522-4700 (CO, TN), 1-855-2CALLGA (IL), 1-800-270-7117 (MI).

Ohio residents: 21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

About Saturday Tradition | Ethics and Editorial Standards | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Other Conferences: SEC | ACC | Pac-12