More watch lists continue to trickle out this week, as defensive players from across the country receive the spotlight. On Tuesday, the Bronko Nagurski Watch List was released, highlighting the top defensive players in college football.

There are 10 B1G defensive stars who made the list, representing eight schools. Two teams had multiple selections, with Penn State and Purdue each having two players listed as candidates. Illinois, Iowa, Michigan, Northwestern, Ohio State and Wisconsin each had one player.

Below is the list, as released by the FWAA on Tuesday:

  • Eric Burrell, DB, Wisconsin
  • Paddy Fisher, LB, Northwestern
  • Chauncey Golston, DE, Iowa
  • Jake Hansen, LB, Illinois
  • George Karlaftis, DE, Purdue
  • Lorenzo Neal, DT, Purdue
  • Micah Parsons, LB, Penn State
  • Kwity Paye, DE, Michigan
  • Shaka Toney, DE, Penn State
  • Shaun Wade, DB, Ohio State

The Bronko Nagurski Trophy has been presented annually since 1993. Last year, Ohio State defensive end Chase Young was named the recipient of the prestigious award after piling up 16.5 sacks, forcing 6 fumbles, breaking up 3 passes and blocking a kick.

Other past B1G winners include: Pat Fitzgerald (Northwestern), Charles Woodson (Michigan) and James Laurinaitis (Ohio State).