Ten linebackers from the B1G were named to the Butkus Award preseason Watch List on Monday, an award presented to college football’s top player at the position.

Wisconsin led the B1G with three representatives on the list, while Northwestern had two linebackers honored. Michigan State, Purdue, Minnesota, Michigan, and Penn State also were represented.

Last year’s winner was Georgia’s Roquan Smith. The last B1G linebacker to win the award was Ohio State’s James Laurinaitis, who won it in 2007.

Here’s the full list of B1G linebackers who were named to the Butkus Award Watch List:

  • Joe Bachie, Michigan State
  • Markus Bailey, Purdue
  • Thomas Barber, Minnesota
  • Devin Bush, Michigan
  • Ryan Connelly, Wisconsin
  • T.J. Edwards, Wisconsin
  • Koa Farmer, Penn State
  • Paddy Fisher, Northwestern
  • Nate Hall, Northwestern
  • Andrew Van Ginkel, Wisconsin