Ten players from the B1G have been named to the Wuerffel Trophy Watch List, which was released on Thursday. The award is considered “College Football’s Premier Award for Community Service,” per its website.

The trophy is named in honor of former Florida quarterback Danny Wuerffel and was created to “honor college football players who serve others, celebrate their positive impact on society and inspire greater service in the world.”

Below are the 10 B1G players who made the watch list:

  • Doug Kramer, OL, Illinois
  • Harry Crider, OL, Indiana
  • Jake Funk, RB, Maryland
  • Adam Shibley, LB, Michigan
  • Tanner Morgan, QB, Minnesota
  • Ben Stille, DL, Nebraska
  • Master Teague III, RB, Ohio State
  • Sean Clifford, QB, Penn State
  • Grant Hermanns, OL, Purdue
  • Madison Cone, DB, Wisconsin

In total, 114 players from the FBS division of college football were included in the 2020 preseason watch list. Nominations are made by sports information departments from universities.