Watch list season has arrived.

As the start of the 2021 college football season quickly approaches, watch lists will filter out in the coming days and weeks, providing some insight on which stars to keep an eye on this fall. On Monday, the 2021 Bednarik Award Watch List was sent out.

Eleven players out of the B1G were included on this watch list. Indiana and Ohio State were the only schools out of the conference to have multiple players included, each having two representatives.

The Chuck Bednarik Award is presented to the best defensive player in college football at the conclusion of every season. Below are the 11 B1G players named to the watch list:

Jake Hansen, LB, Illinois

Micah McFadden, LB, Indiana

Tiawan Mullen, CB, Indiana

Aidan Hutchinson, DE, Michigan

Brandon Joseph, S, Northwestern

Haskell Garrett, DT, Ohio State

Zach Harrison, DE, Ohio State

Jaquan Brisker, S, Penn State

George Karlaftis, DE, Purdue

Olakunle Fatukasi, LB, Rutgers

Jack Sanborn, LB, Wisconsin