The Bronko Nagurski Watch List is filled with B1G names.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

On Tuesday, the Football Writers Association of America released its Bronko Nagurski Trophy Watch List ahead of the 2019 season. In total, 92 defensive players were included on the list, with 15 coming from the B1G.

The Bronko Nagurski Trophy is presented annually to the best defensive player in college football. Five finalists will be chosen on Nov. 20 and a winner will be selected from those candidates and will be announced Dec, 9.

Here are the 15 B1G names that made the cut:

  • Joe Bachie, LB — Michigan State
  • Markus Bailey, LB — Purdue
  • Antoine Brooks Jr., DB — Maryland
  • Carter Coughlin, LB — Minnesota
  • A.J. Epenesa, DE — Iowa
  • Paddy Fisher, LB — Northwestern
  • Jordan Fuller, DB — Ohio State
  • Joe Gaziano, DE — Northwestern
  • Yetur Gross-Matos, DE — Penn State
  • Lavert Hill, DB — Michigan
  • Josh Metellus, DB — Michigan
  • Micah Parsons, LB — Penn State
  • Kenny Willekes, DE — Michigan State
  • Robert Windsor, DT — Penn State
  • Chase Young, DE — Ohio State