The finalists for the Rimington Trophy are out. The B1G has two centers in the running to be the best at their position in all of college football.

The winner of the award will be announced on Dec. 8 at the ESPN College Football Awards Show. The finalists are John Michael Schmitz (Minnesota), Olusegun Oluwatimi (Michigan), and Brett Neilon (USC).

Schmitz and Oluwatimi are key parts of their offensive lines. Michigan is averaging 453.5 total yards per game, while Minnesota averages 404.3 total yards per game. A hole is going to be left on the offensive line when either of these two head to the NFL.

The trophy will have a chance at staying in the B1G for another year. Iowa’s Tyler Linderbaum won it last season. Linderbaum now plays for the Baltimore Ravens in the NFL.

Both Schmitz and Oluwatimi will get to play in their respective team’s bowl games. Minnesota plays Syracuse in the Pinstripe Bowl, while Michigan has a matchup with TCU in the College Football Playoff.