The finalists for the Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award were announced on Tuesday around noon.

The award has been given out since 1957 and annually goes to the top head coach in Division I of college football. It was named after former Grambling State head coach Eddie Robinson, who retired in 1997.

Brett McMurphy of The Action Network released the finalists via his Twitter account. Two head coaches from the B1G made the cut, as Michigan’s Jim Harbaugh and Michigan State’s Mel Tucker were on the list.

The last B1G coach to win the award was Iowa’s Kirk Ferentz in 2015. That year, the Hawkeyes went 12-2 and were by quarterback C.J. Beathard. Last year’s winner was Jamey Chadwell from Coastal Carolina.

Here’s everyone else who was nominated for the award:

  • Dava Aranda, Baylor
  • Luke Fickell, Cincinatti
  • Blake Anderson, Utah State
  • Thomas Hammock, Northern Illinois
  • Billy Napier, Louisiana
  • Pat Narduzzi, Pittsburgh
  • Nick Saban, Alabama
  • Kalani Sitake, BYU
  • Kirby Smart, Georgia
  • Jeff Traylor, UTSA
  • Kyle Whittingham, Utah

The Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award will be given out a few days before the national championship, which will be on Jan. 10, 2022 at 8 p.m. ET on ESPN.