Two B1G football standouts were named semifinalists for the 2022 Comeback Player of the Year Award.

Minnesota’s senior running back Mo Ibrahim and Michigan’s senior wide receiver Ronnie Bell were both included in the list among other college football athletes from conferences across the country. The Comeback Player of the Year Award recognizes college football student-athletes from various divisions of college football for overcoming injury, illness, or other circumstances.

Ibrahim has had an unreal season with 1,594 rushing yards, 19 touchdowns, and 304 rushing attempts.

Bell has put up some solid numbers for the Wolverines, too. This season alone, he’s had a total of 687 rushing yards on the season, two touchdowns and 51 receptions.

Semifinalists for Comeback players of the year include:

  • Ventell Miller, Florida
  • Payton Wilson, NC State
  • Adrian Martinez, Kansas State
  • Dillon Gabriel, Oklahoma
  • Trace Ford, Oklahoma State
  • Mo Ibrahim, Minnesota
  • Ronnie Bell, Michigan
  • Chase Cunningham, Middle Tennessee
  • Jyaire Shorter, North Texas
  • Marist Liufau,Notre Dame
  • Kyle Pugh, Northern Illinois
  • Justin Flowe, Oregon
  • Laitu Latu, UCLA
  • Michael Penix Jr, Washington
  • Ray Davis, Vanderbilt

We will find out what three student-athletes will take the title of Comeback Player of the Year following the VRBO Fiesta Bowl College Football Playoff Semifinal game on Dec. 31.