The 2018 semifinalists for the Maxwell Award for the Collegiate Player of the Year and the Chuck Bednarik Award for the Outstanding Defensive Player of the Year were announced on Monday morning.

According to a press release, the respective lists include a field of 20 candidates as selected by the Maxwell Football Club National Selection Committee, including seven players from Big Ten country.

2018 Maxwell Award Semifinalists:

Tagovailoa Tua QB Alabama
Dillon AJ RB Boston College
Etienne Travis RB Clemson
Shenault Laviska WR Colorado
McMaryion Marcus QB Fresno State
King D’Eriq QB Houston
Snell Benny RB Kentucky
Henderson Darrell RB Memphis
Higdon Karan RB Michigan
Book Ian QB Notre Dame
Haskins Dwayne QB Ohio State
Murray Kyler QB Oklahoma
Herbert Justin QB Oregon
McSorley Trace QB Penn State
Moore Rondale WR Purdue
Milton McKenzie QB UCF
Moss Zack RB Utah
Minshew Gardner QB Washington State
Grier Will QB West Virginia
Taylor Jonathan RB Wisconsin

2018 Chuck Bednarik Award Semifinalists:

Williams Quinnen DT Alabama
Thompson Deionte S Alabama
Allen Zach DE Boston College
Ferrell Clelin DE Clemson
Wilkins Christian DT Clemson
Polite Jachai DE Florida
Burns Brian DE Florida State
Baker Deandre CB Georgia
Oliver Ed DT Houston
Allen Josh LB Kentucky
Ferguson Jaylon DE Louisiana Tech
Delpit Grant S LSU
White Devin LB LSU
Winovich Chase DE Michigan
Sweat Montez LB Mississippi State
Simmons Jeffery NG Mississippi State
Tillery Jerry NG Notre Dame
Jones Dre’nont DT Ohio State
Murphy Byron CB Washington
Burr-Kirven Ben LB Washington

The winners of the two prestigious awards will be announced as part of the ESPN Home Depot College Football Awards Show broadcast live on ESPN on Dec. 6.

The Maxwell Football Club has reportedly teamed with Pro Football Focus and Phil Steele Publications as selection committee partners to help decide the most deserving candidate(s).