The regular season in the B1G is wrapped up, and the time to hand out individual awards has arrived!

It was definitely an eventful season with both division races dragging on into the late weeks of the season. In the West, Minnesota and Wisconsin finished tied for the lead but it was Wisconsin that won the head-to-head matchup on the final week of the season. In the East, Ohio State has dominated from wire-to-wire, though Penn State and Michigan hung in the race until late in the year.

RELATED: 2019 All-B1G Defense as named by coaches, media

On Tuesday, the B1G officially handed out All-B1G Defensive team selections, along with the individual awards. Here is who captured the individual defensive awards in the conference:

Nagurski-Woodson Defensive Player of the Year – Chase Young, DE, Ohio State

Smith-Brown Defensive Lineman of the Year – Chase Young, DE, Ohio State

Butkus-Fitzgerald Linebacker of the Year – Micah Parsons, Penn State

Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year – Antoine Winfield Jr., Minnesota