After a dramatic and incredible season, the winner for the 2021 Heisman Trophy was revealed Saturday evening.

The 4 finalists in New York were Michigan’s Aidan Hutchinson, Alabama’s Bryce Young, Pittsburgh’s Kenny Pickett, and Ohio State’s CJ Stroud. Of that group, Hutchinson was the lone defensive player with the other 3 playing QB.

Hutchinson, Pickett, and Young all played a role in conference championship-winning squads. Hutchinson set a single-season program record with 14 sacks as Michigan knocked off Iowa to win the B1G. Pickett eclipsed 4,300 yards as the Panthers captured the ACC while Young also eclipsed 4,300 yards and knocked off No. 1 Georgia in the SEC Championship.

Of the 4 finalists, Young and Hutchinson will be active in the College Football Playoff. Young’s top-seeded Alabama squad will face Cincinnati while Hutchinson and No. 2 Michigan will face Georgia.

In the end, Saturday’s award went to the star QB for the Crimson Tide. He finished the year with 4,322 yards and 43 touchdowns through the air, including his monstrous performance against the Bulldogs in Atlanta. Young’s victory gives Alabama back-to-back Heisman winners after DeVonta Smith captured the award as a receiver in 2020.