The Davey O’Brien Award is one of the top honors for quarterbacks each year. On Tuesday, the national award released its preseason watchlist for the 2022 season.

In total, 35 QBs across the FBS level were included. 2021 Heisman winner Bryce Young of Alabama was included as was national championship winner Stetson Bennett of Georgia.

Out of the B1G, CJ Stroud made the watchlist after finishing 4th in Heisman voting last season. 4 others from the B1G also made the cut.

Here are the 5 QBs from the conference on the watchlist:

  • Sean Clifford, Penn State
  • Aidan O’Connell, Purdue
  • CJ Stroud, Ohio State
  • Taulia Tagovailoa, Maryland
  • Payton Thorne, Michigan State

Bryce Young captured the Davey O’Brien Award last season. The last player from the B1G to win the award was Ohio State’s Troy Smith in 2006.