The heart of summer brings with it preseason award season across college football. A number of publications have been unveiling their watchlists ahead of the 2022 college football season, and the watchlist for a running back award was dropped on Wednesday.

This time, it was the watchlist for the 2022 Doak Walker Award, presented annually to the nation’s premier running back. Ahead of the season, 10 B1G stars were added to the watchlist.

  • Braelon Allen, Wisconsin
  • Jarek Broussard, Michigan State
  • Chase Brown, Illinois
  • Blake Corum, Michigan
  • TreVeyon Henderson, Ohio State
  • Evan Hull, Northwestern
  • Mohamed Ibrahim, Minnesota
  • Keyvone Lee, Penn State
  • Chez Mellusi, Wisconsin
  • Shaun Shivers, Indiana

Michigan State’s Kenneth Walker III took home the award in 2021. The B1G has also captured the award 3 of the last 4 seasons with Wisconsin’s Jonathan Taylor repeating as the recipient from 2018-19.