Matchups are set for the 2022 Gavitt Games, multiple sources told Jon Rothstein of College Hoops Today.

In its seventh annual season, the Gavitt Games will will be televised on Fox Sports 1 or the Big Ten Network. The Gavitt Games is an early-season series between the Big Ten and the Big East. The event is named in honor of Dave Gavitt, former athletics director at Providence and the first commissioner of the Big East. Official dates and times have not been released.

Below are the matchups:

Villanova at Michigan State
Indiana at Xavier
Iowa at Seton Hall
Marquette at Purdue
Butler at Penn State
Northwestern at Georgetown
Nebraska at St. John’s
DePaul at Minnesota

This year’s set of Gavitt Games will not include Rutgers, Maryland, Ohio State, Michigan, Illinois and Wisconsin.

The Gavitt Tipoff Games started in 2015 and is an eight game series between the Big Ten and Big East that takes place each season, BT Powerhouse noted. As the event only involves 8 games, teams play on a rotation and not every team plays in the event each season. In the 6 years the games have been played, the Big Ten holds a 2-1-3 lead. While the first 3 years ended in a tie, the Big Ten won back-to-back games before the Big East finally picked up their first series win in 2021.