The road to the College World Series in Omaha begins on Friday with regional action. From June 3-6, the field of 64 teams will battle it out in double-elimination tournaments across 16 regional hosts.

The 16 winners of the regional rounds will advance to the Super Regionals. The Super Regionals will take place from June 10-13 in a best of 3 series with winners from those rounds advancing to the CWS.

All 64 teams in the tournament will be in action on Friday and Saturday. Here are the top 16 seeds and regional hosts to open the tournament:

1. Tennessee Volunteers
2. Stanford
3. Oregon State
4. Virginia Tech
5. Texas A&M
6. Miami(FL)
7. Oklahoma State
8. East Carolina
9. Texas
10. North Carolina
11. Southern Miss
12. Louisville
13. Florida
14. Auburn
15. Maryland
16. Georgia Southern

Maryland (regular-season B1G champs) and Michigan (B1G Tournament champs) were the only teams from the conference to make the field. Here is where they will be in action on Friday:

Louisville Regional

  • Michigan vs. Oregon, 7 pm ET – ESPN+
  • Michigan will either play next on Saturday at 4 pm with a win or at 12 pm with a loss

College Park Regional

  • Maryland vs. LIU, 7 pm ET – ESPN+
  • Maryland will either play next on Saturday at 7 pm with a win or at 1 pm with a loss