It’s almost time for the 2022 college football season, which means the watchlists for all the major awards are starting to get announced. The Rimington Trophy is one of the latest to release its watchlists, with 6 B1G centers making the list per its website.

40 centers from around the country are up for the award in 2022. Former Iowa and Baltimore Ravens center Tyler Linderbaum won the award for the B1G last season. Out of the B1G schools that had players make the list, 3 are from the B1G East and 3 are from the B1G West. Maybe another center from the B1G can take home the award in back-to-back seasons.

Here is who is up for the 2022 Rimington Trophy from the B1G

  • Olu Oluwatimi, Michigan
  • John Michael Schmitz, Minnesota
  • Lukę Wypler Jr, Ohio State
  • Juice Scruggs, Penn State
  • Gus Hartwig, Purdue
  • Joe Tippman, Wisconsin