The Wuerffel Trophy released its watch list on Thursday. 11 players from the B1G are up for the award.

The award has been given out since 2005, and goes to the football player who combines community service with athletic and academic achievement. It is named after former Florida QB Danny Wuerffel. Last year’s winner was Stanford RB Isaiah Sanders. There are some great B1G football players to pick from.

Here is the list of players who made it from the B1G:

  • Tailon Leitzsey, CB, Illinois
  • Jack Tuttle, QB, Indiana
  • Anthony Pecorella, P, Maryland
  • Blake Corum, RB, Michigan
  • Tre Mosley, WR, Michigan State
  • Tanner Morgan, QB, Minnesota
  • Ethan Piper, OL, Nebraska
  • Sean Clifford, QB, Penn State
  • Aidan O’Connell, QB, Purdue
  • Mayan Ahanotu, DL, Rutgers
  • Kam Babb, WR, Ohio State