2023 Big Ten Media Days are finally here! Over Wednesday and Thursday, the league will be live from Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis to preview the 2023 college football season.

Among other topics to be discussed, this year’s Media Days will be the first-ever for new league commissioner Tony Petitti. Petitti assumes his post following Kevin Warren’s departure to work for the Chicago Bears.

Northwestern interim coach David Braun will hit the podium among teams to speak on Wednesday. He will undoubtedly have some questions to address from the hazing scandal that has rocked the Wildcats this offseason. Northwestern’s player representatives announced on Tuesday that they will not appear at Big Ten Media days.

Iowa’s Kirk Ferentz, Penn State’s James Franklin and Ohio State’s Ryan Day are some of the other notable names to speak on Wednesday. Here is the full Day 1 podium schedule with full coverage provided by the Big Ten Network:

  • 10:30 – 11 a.m. Tony Petitti, Big Ten commissioner
  • 11:00 – 11:15 a.m. Bret Bielema, Illinois
  • 11:15 – 11:30 a.m. Greg Schiano, Rutgers
  • 11:30 – 11:45 a.m. Mel Tucker, Michigan State
  • 11:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. David Braun, Northwestern
  • 12:00 – 12:15 p.m. James Franklin, Penn State
  • 12:15 – 12:30 p.m. Kirk Ferentz, Iowa
  • 12:30 – 12:45 p.m. Ryan Day, Ohio State

Day 1 team attendees

Here is the full list of team attendees, including players that will be providing interviews throughout the day on BTN:

  • Illinois — DL Jer’Zhan Newton, DL Keith Randolph Jr., WR Isaiah Williams
  • Rutgers — LB Deion Jennings, TE Johnny Langan, DL Aaron Lewis Jr.
  • Michigan State — OG J.D. Duplain, LB Cal Haladay, WR Tre Mosley
  • Penn State — S Keaton Ellis, OL Olumuyiwa Fashanu, DE Adisa Isaac
  • Iowa — DB Cooper DeJean, LB Jay Higgins, TE Luke Lachey
  • Ohio State — WR Marvin Harrison Jr., TE Cade Stover, DE JT Tuimoloau