The nominees for the 2023 Broyles Award have been announced with just 2 regular season games remaining in the 2023 college football season.

A total of 57 coaches are up for the award, which is given annually to the top assistant coach in college football.

Six nominees hail from the B1G. Here’s a list of all B1G inclusions:

  • Phil Parker, Iowa DC
  • Sherrone Moore, Michigan OC
  • Tony White, Nebraska Associate HC
  • Jim Knowles, Ohio State DC
  • Manny Diaz, Penn State DC
  • Joe Harasymiak, Rutgers DC

And here’s the full list of the 57 nominees:

The finalists for the award will be announced on December 5, as you can see above.

Who from the B1G was snubbed? Who has the best chance to win?