The ballot for the 2023 College Football Hall of Fame class is officially out.

The ballot was released on Monday featuring 80 players and 9 coaches from the FBS level and 96 players and 33 coaches from the divisional ranks. Voting on the ballot runs through June 30.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

More than 12,000 NFF members and current Hall of Famers will vote on the ballot with those results submitted to the NFF’s Honors Court. The Honors Court will deliberate and select the HOF class.

“It’s an enormous honor to just be on the College Football Hall of Fame ballot considering more than 5.54 million people have played college football and only 1,056 players have been inducted,” said NFF President & CEO Steve Hatchell. “The Hall’s requirement of being a First-Team All-American creates a much smaller pool of about 1,500 individuals who are even eligible. Being in today’s elite group means an individual is truly among the greatest to have ever played the game, and we look forward to announcing the 2023 College Football Hall of Fame Class early next year.”

Here is the list of every B1G player and coach included on the ballot:


  • Flozell Adams, Michigan State – OT
  • Larry Burton, Purdue – Split End
  • Ki-Jana Carter, Penn State – RB
  • Dallas Clark, Iowa – TE
  • D.J. Dozier, Penn State – RB
  • Vaughn Dunbar, Indiana – RB
  • Robert Gallery, Iowa – OT
  • Kevin Hardy, Illinois – LB
  • Steve Hutchinson, Michigan – OL
  • James Laurinaitis, Ohio State – LB
  • Chris McIntosh, Wisconsin – OL
  • Paul Posluszny, Penn State – LB
  • Antwaan Randle-El, Indiana – QB
  • Simeon Rice, Illinois – LB
  • Taylor Stubblefield, Purdue – WR
  • Troy Vincent, Wisconsin – DB
  • Chris Ward, Ohio State – OT


  • Ralph Friedgen, Maryland (2001-10, Terrapins in ACC during his tenure)
  • Darryl Rogers, Michigan State (1976-79)
  • Frank Solich, Nebraska (1998-03, Huskers in Big 12 during his tenure)