Three B1G kickers have been named semifinalists for the Lou Groza Award, presented to the best kicker in college football.

A list of 20 semifinalists was released on Thursday morning. The three B1G kickers to make the list are Matt Coghlin (Michigan State), Logan Justus (Indiana), and Chase McLaughlin (Illinois). The list will be trimmed to three names on Nov. 20.

The winner will be announced on Thursday, Dec. 6 at the ESPN Home Depot College Football Awards Show.

Of the three B1G candidates, McLaughlin has had the most impressive season. The Illinois kicker has knocked home 16-of-20 field goal attempts and has booted in four kicks from 50-plus yards. His long is 54 yards. McLaughlin is also a perfect 23-of-23 on extra point attempts this year.

Coghlin has converted on 11-of-12 field goal attempts this season and has a season-long of 49 yards. Justus is 11-of-13 this year with a long of 44 yards.

Last year’s winner of the Lou Groza Award was Utah’s Matt Gay. The last B1G kicker to win the award was Maryland’s Brad Craddock who was the recipient in 2014.