College football’s best receivers were nominated for the 2021 Fred Biletnikoff award on Monday. It was first handed out in 1994. Alabama’s Devonta Smith won it last year for the SEC.

This year, 3 nominees from the B1G all have a chance at taking the award home. The Dispatch’s Bill Rabinowitz posted the list on Twitter Monday morning. Braylon Edwards was the last winner from the B1G in 2004 for Michigan. He had 1330 yards receiving with 15 touchdowns that year.

Purdue’s David Bell, Ohio State’s Chris Olave, and Penn State’s Jahan Dotson all represent the B1G on the list.

Here’s the full list of the 2021 nominees in no particular order:

  •  Jordan Addison, Pittsburgh
  • David Bell, Purdue
  • Jahan Dotson, Penn State
  • Josh Downs, North Carolina
  • Drake London, USC
  • A.T. Perry, Wake Forest
  • Jerreth Sterns, Western Kentucky
  • Deven Thompkins, Utah State
  • Jameson Williams, Alabama

The winner will be announced on December 9th, 2021 at the Home Depot College Football Awards. The actual trophy won’t be handed out until March 5th, 2022 at the University Center Club at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee, Florida.