The semifinalist list for the 2022 Karl Malone Award is out, and 3 B1G stars are in the running.

The award is named after the Hall of Fame power forward and was first handed out following the 2014-15 season. It is annually given to the best PF in the country with Gonzaga’s Drew Timme capturing the award in 2021. No B1G player has captured the award.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

This year, the players from the conference still up for the award are Ohio State’s EJ Liddell, Iowa’s Keegan Murray, and Indiana’s Trayce Jackson-Davis.

Of the 3, Murray leads the group and ranks 5th nationally with 22.3 points per game. Murray is also averaging 8.3 rebounds and 1.1 assists while shooting 55% from the floor.

Liddell is averaging 19.7 points per game, 7.5 rebounds, and 2.8 assists. He is shooting 52% from the floor and 40% from 3-point range.

Jackson-Davis is averaging 18.3 points per game, 8.5 rebounds, and 1.8 assists. He is also averaging 2.7 blocks per game and is shooting 60% from the floor.