The B1G has some talented wide receivers. So much so that three players have been added to the updated watchlist for the 2022 Biletnikoff Award. The award recognizes college football’s outstanding receiver at any position.

These are the 3 B1G players added:

  • Emeka Egbuka, Ohio State
  • Charlie Jones, Purdue
  • Trey Palmer, Nebraska

Egbuka has been a big reason why Ohio State is 5-0 behind quarterback C.J. Stroud. The sophomore wide receiver has a team-high 30 receptions and 512 yards while adding 5 touchdowns. Egbuka has 3 100-yard plus receiving outings through five games.

Jones has been huge for a Purdue team that sits at 3-2. The senior wideout has 47 receptions for 588 yards and 7 touchdowns. Jones went off for 11 catches for 188 yards and a touchdown against Syracuse. He also torched Penn State for 153 yards and a touchdown on 12 receptions.

Palmer has been a bright spot for a Nebraska team that has had a tough season so far. The junior wide receiver has 36 receptions for 480 yards and 2 touchdowns. He secured eight catches for 157 yards and a touchdown in his last outing against Indiana.