Four B1G quarterbacks have been named to the 2018 Manning Award Watch List, an honor presented to the top quarterback in college football.

According to the press release, The Manning Award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning. It is the only quarterback award that includes the candidates’ bowl performances in its balloting.

In total, 30 quarterbacks were nominated to the preseason watch list, with 17 of those gunslingers being seniors. There are also 12 junior quarterbacks and one sophomore.

The four B1G quarterbacks named to the list are:

  • Trace McSorley, Penn State
  • Nate Stanley, Iowa
  • Alex Hornibrook, Wisconsin
  • Brian Lewerke, Michigan

Additions to the list will be made at the midway point of the season. In late November, 10 finalists will be selected and a winner will be announced following the College Football Playoff concludes.

The 2017 winner of the Manning Award was Baker Mayfield. No B1G quarterback has won the award.