Four B1G quarterbacks have landed on the 2020 Manning Award Watch List. The announcement was made on Thursday.

The Sugar Bowl announced the names of 30 of the nation’s top quarterbacks who received recognition by earning a spot on the Manning Award Watch List. The award is presented annually to the best quarterback in college football following bowl season.

It is one of the few awards to include bowl games in its voting process. The winner is selected by a voting panel, and each of the Mannings.

Below are the four quarterbacks to be included:

  • Sean Clifford, Penn State
  • Jack Coan, Wisconsin
  • Justin Fields, Ohio State
  • Tanner Morgan, Minnesota

The B1G tied the Big 12 and ACC with four selections, the highest total for any conference in college football. There are 13 seniors, 11 juniors and 6 sophomores on the list.

The Manning Award first came into existence in 2004 and was presented to USC quarterback Matt Leinart. Last year’s winner was LSU quarterback Joe Burrow, who also won the Heisman Trophy.

No B1G quarterback has ever won the award.