Now that the B1G is back in the mix with a fall football schedule, five head coaches have found their names on the Dodd Trophy Coach of the Year Watch List. The list was updated following the conference’s decision last week.

From the Chick-Fil-A Peach Bowl website:

Named for legendary Georgia Tech coach Bobby Dodd, The Dodd Trophy was established in 1976 to honor the FBS football coach whose program represents three pillars of success: Scholarship, Leadership and Integrity. The award honors the coach of a team with a successful season on the field and equally as important, stresses the importance of academic excellence and desire to give back to the community.

Last year’s winner of the Dodd Trophy was Utah’s Kyle Whittingham. The last B1G head coach to take home the honor was Iowa’s Kirk Ferentz in 2015.

The five B1G head coaches who have been added to the list are:

Jim Harbaugh, Michigan

2019 record: 9-4

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Record at Michigan: 47-18 (5 seasons)

P.J. Fleck, Minnesota

2019 record: 11-2

Record at Minnesota: 23-15 (3 seasons)

James Franklin, Penn State

2019 record: 11-2

Record at Penn State: 56-23 (6 seasons)

Paul Chryst, Wisconsin

2019 record: 10-4

Record at Wisconsin: 52-16 (5 seasons)

Ryan Day, Ohio State

2019 record: 13-1

Record at Ohio State: 16-1 (1 season + 3 games as interim)