Five B1G head coaches have been named to the midseason watch list for the 2021 Dodd Trophy.

The conference coaches making the list are:

  • Ryan Day – Ohio State
  • Kirk Ferentz – Iowa
  • James Franklin – Penn State
  • Jim Harbaugh – Michigan
  • Mel Tucker – Michigan State

While not on the watch list, No. 25 Purdue head coach Jeff Brohm received the weekly Dodd Trophy Coach of the Week honor after the Boilermakers dominated No. 2-ranked Iowa on Saturday. The victory launched Purdue into the AP Top 25 rankings for the first time since 2007.

The Dodd Trophy is college football’s most coveted coaching award, and celebrates the head coach of a team who enjoys success on the gridiron, while also stressing the importance of scholarship, leadership and integrity. Considered to be the three pillars of legendary coach Bobby Dodd’s philosophy.

The Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation and Peach Bowl, Inc. create the midseason through a selection process that takes into consideration each program’s current performance during the 2021 season, Academic Progress Rate (APR), and each coach’s commitment to service and charity in the community.