The 2022 College Football Hall of Fame class is out.

Many coaches and players from the 1950s to the 2010s made the list, with 5 of them coming from the B1G. The list was released by the National Football Foundation’s account on Twitter Monday afternoon.

Here’s who made it from the B1G:

  • Lavar Arrington – LB, Penn State (1997-1999)
  • Mike Doss – S, Ohio State (1999-2002)
  • Moe Gardner – DT, Illinois (1987-1990)
  • Mark Messner – DT, Michigan (1985-1988)
  • Zach Wiegert – OT, Nebraska (1991-1994)

Nebraska and Penn State are the only schools that were represented on the list that weren’t longtime B1G programs. The Nittany Lions just joined the B1G in 1993 just 4 prior to Arrington playing for Penn State. Before joining the B1G Penn State was an Independent.

The Cornhuskers didn’t join the B1G until the 2012 season. When Wiegert played for them, they were members of the Big 8 conference, which later became what we know today as the Big 12 in 1996.

Other players from the 90s and 2000s that fans might recognize are Champ Bailey (Georgia), Michael Crabtree (Texas Tech), and Andrew Luck (Stanford). All in all, this is definitely a star-studded class.

Here’s a video that ESPN made highlighting some of the players on this list: