Five B1G players are among the quarterfinalists for the highly prestigious Lott Impact Trophy.

The Lott Impact Trophy is given to the student athlete who “best exhibits the characteristics of Ronnie Lott by making an IMPACT® on and off the field.” The Lott Impact Trophy has been awarded since 2004.

The semifinalists will be chosen in late November and four finalists will be announced in December. The winner will be crowned on Dec. 12 in Newport Beach, California.

Last season’s winner came from the B1G, with Northwestern’s Paddy Fisher taking the trophy. In the history of the award, there’s been four other B1G players to win: Ohio State’s James Laurinaitis (2008), Penn State’s Carl Nassib (2015), Michigan’s Jabrill Peppers (2016) and Iowa’s Josey Jewell (2017).