The Big Ten is well represented on the addition to the 2020 Biletnikoff Award Preseason Watch List with five players from the conference added for award consideration.

Of the eight midseason additions to the watch list, five are from the Big Ten. The prestigious award annually recognizes the best receiver in college football

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Here are the five additions from the Big Ten: Ronnie Bell (Michigan), Jahan Dotson (Penn State), Ty Fryfogle (Indiana), Garrett Wilson (Ohio State) and Bo Melton (Rutgers).

Fryfogle is the reigning Big Ten Offensive Player of the Week. He had 200 receiving yards on 11 catches with two touchdowns in Indiana’s 24-0 win over Michigan State this past Saturday.

The award, given out annually since 1994, has been dominated by the SEC and the Big XII in recent years. The last recipient from the Big Ten was Braylon Edwards in 2004.

The SEC and the Big XII have split the last six Biletnikoff Awards.