The Fred Biletnikoff Award is given to the best WR in all of college football every season. The watch list has 5 B1G WRs on it according to the award’s website.

The schools who have a player in the running are Ohio State, Maryland, Penn State, and Michigan State. The Nittany Lions are fortunate enough to have 2 players up for the award. Last season, Pittsburgh’s Jordan Addison took home the award after the great season he had in 2021. Addison led the ACC and was 4th in the country in yards receiving with 1,593.

The last time a B1G WR won the award was in 2004 with Michigan’s Braylon Edwards. These are the B1G WRs up for the award this season:

  • Rakim Jarrett, Maryland
  • Jaxon Smith-Njigba, Ohio State
  • Mitchell Tinsely, Penn State
  • Parker Washington, Penn State
  • Jayden Reed, Michigan State