Five former Big Ten players were named to the 2020 AP NFL All-Pro First Team, which was released on Friday morning.

Not surprisingly for a conference that prides itself for play along the line, three of the five players were linemen. All three of the selections  came along the offensive line.

The five All-Pro selections from the Big Ten were: Buffalo Bills wide receiver Stefon Diggs (Maryland), Cleveland Browns offensive tackle Jack Conklin (Michigan State), Washington Football Team guard Brandon Scherff (Iowa), Green Bay Packers center Corey Linsley (Ohio State), and Pittsburgh Steelers linebacker T.J. Watt (Wisconsin).

Watt and Diggs are certainly the headliners among the list after putting up some gaudy numbers in 2020.

The Steelers linebacker has 13 sacks in 15 games, taking another step forward in his development into one of the best pass rushers in the NFL.  There is no denying that Watt, now in his fourth year, is a tremendous defensive player.

As for Diggs, in his first season in Buffalo he has helped transform the offense with 127 receptions for 1,535 yards and eight touchdowns.