Six explosive and dynamic B1G athletes have been named to the Paul Hornung Award Watch List, presented to the most versatile player in college football. The 2020 season will mark the 11th year for the award.

A total of 50 players from across college football were named to the watch list, with six of those players from the B1G. No team in the league had more than one player on the list.

Below are the six B1G athletes who were included on the Paul Hornung Award Watch List:

  • Journey Brown, Penn State
  • Connor Heyward, Michigan State
  • Giles Jackson, Michigan
  • Rondale Moore, Purdue
  • Wan’Dale Robinson, Nebraska
  • Ihmir Smith-Marsette, Iowa

Last year’s winner was Kentucky’s Lynn Bowden Jr. Before that, B1G players had claimed the award from 2016-18. Michigan’s Jabrill Peppers was the winner in 2016, Penn State’s Saquon Barkley claimed the award in 2017 and Purdue’s Rondale Moore was the recipient in 2018.