Six players from the B1G are on the national ballot for the 2020-21 John R. Wooden Award. A group of 15 players was released on Saturday.

The Wooden Award National Advisory Board selected a group of 15 student-athletes who are candidates for the Wooden Award All-American Team and Wooden Award Trophy. The honor is presented to the most outstanding player in college basketball.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Here are the six B1G finalists for the award:

  • Kofi Cockburn, Illinois
  • Hunter Dickinson, Michigan
  • Ayo Dosunmu, Illinois
  • Luka Garza, Iowa
  • Trayce Jackson-Davis, Indiana
  • E.J. Liddell, Ohio State

Illinois is one of three teams with multiple candidates on the list, along with Gonzaga (3) and Villanova (2). The B1G has more players on the list than any other conference, doubling the WCC (all of which are from Gonzaga).

Here are the other nine players on the national ballot:

  • Charles Bassey, Western Kentucky
  • Jared Butler, Baylor
  • Cade Cunningham, Oklahoma State
  • Collin Gillespie, Villanova
  • Corey Kispert, Gonzaga
  • Evan Mobley, USC
  • Jeremiah Robinson-Earl, Villanova
  • Jalen Suggs, Gonzaga
  • Drew Timme, Gonzaga