With the B1G returning to action on October 24, the Rimington Trophy Watch List has added several centers from the conference to its watch list. It was recently updated to include players from the B1G.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Eight players out of the B1G have been named to the preseason watch list. The award is presented annually to the best center in all of college football. Below are the eight players included:

  • Doug Kramer, Sr., Illinois
  • Harry Crider, Sr., Indiana
  • Tyler Linderbaum, So., Iowa
  • Johnny Jordan, Sr., Maryland
  • Matt Allen, Sr., Michigan State
  • Cameron Jurgens, So., Nebraska
  • Josh Myers, Jr., Ohio State
  • Michal Menet, Sr., Penn State

The B1G has seen several players claim the award in recent years. Last year, Wisconsin’s Tyler Biadasz was presented with the honor as the best center in college football.

In 2017, Ohio State’s Billy Price claimed the award and in 2016, Buckeye center Pat Elflein was named the winner of the Rimington Trophy. The B1G had one other winner between 2010-19, with Michigan’s David Molk claiming the honor in 2o11.