With just a week remaining in the 2021 college football regular season schedule, the various awards around the country are starting to fine-tune their selections.

On Tuesday, The National College Football Awards Association released their list of finalists for the seven awards, and the B1G has 8 players making the cut.

B1G names listed as finalists:

  • Biletnikoff: David Bell, WR, Purdue
  • Maxwell: Kenneth Walker III, RB, Michigan State
  • Lou Groza: Noah Ruggles, K, Ohio State; Jake Moody, K, Michigan
  • Doak Walker: Kenneth Walker III, RB, Michigan State
  • Outland: Tyler Linderbaum, C, Iowa
  • Ray Guy: Adam Korsak, P, Rutgers; Jordan Stout, P, Penn State
  • Davey O’Brien: CJ Stroud, QB, Ohio State

As is typical for this time of year, there’s sure to be some disagreement and some dissenting opinions on who should be included and who shouldn’t have been. Certainly, that would be the case in wide receiver room in Columbus.