The Walter Camp Award released the 44 players that will be on its watch list for 2022. There were 8 B1G players who were nominated for it.

Former Michigan RB Kenneth Walker III took home the award after his incredible 2021 season. The award is given out annually to the player of the year in college football.

Ohio State had the most nominees compared to any B1G school this year, with 3. Wisconsin, Penn State, Michigan, Purdue, and Michigan State all had players nominated for the award as well. The Walter Camp Award is the 4th-oldest individual award in college football.

Here are the players from the B1G who are up for it:

  • Braelon Allen, RB, Wisconsin
  • Blake Corum, RB, Michigan
  • Sean Clifford, QB, Penn State
  • TreVeyon Henderson, RB, Ohio State
  • Aidan O’Connell, QB, Purdue
  • Jaxon Smith-Njigba, WR, Ohio State
  • Payton Thorne, QB, Michigan State
  • C.J. Stroud, QB, Ohio State