Eight Big Ten receivers are among those named to the 2021 Biletnikoff Award Preseason watch list, released by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation on Thursday.

The Florida-based creator and sponsor of the prestigious award annually recognizes the FBS receivers. Any college football player who can catch a pass, regardless of position, is eligible for the award.

The award committee is composed of a group of prominent college football journalists, announcers, and commentators, along with former Biletnikoff Award winners and former receivers.

As the season progresses, receivers are frequently added to the watch list as their season performances dictate, and it should be noted that actual, not potential, performance is the basis for inclusion on the Biletnikoff Award Watch List.

Big Ten receivers that are currently on the Biletnikoff Award Watch List are:

  • David Bell, Purdue
  • Ronnie Bell, Michigan
  • Dontay Demus Jr., Maryland
  • Jahan Dotson, Penn State
  • Ty Fryfogle, Indiana
  • Bo Melton, Rutgers
  • Chris Olave, Ohio State
  • Garrett Wilson, Ohio State