Another prestigious award has released a preseason watch list.

On Friday, the John Mackey Award released a watch list for the 2020 season. The award is annually given to the most outstanding collegiate tight end in the country.

The most recent recipient of the award was Harrison Bryant out of FAU. The most recent winner from the B1G was Iowa’s T.J. Hockenson in 2018.

Here is the full list of B1G players on the preseason watch list:

  • Pat Freiermuth, Penn State
  • Peyton Hendershot, Indiana
  • Luke Farrell, Ohio State
  • Jake Ferguson, Wisconsin
  • Nick Eubanks, Michigan
  • Chigoziem Okonkwo, Maryland
  • Jack Stoll, Nebraska
  • Sam LaPorta, Iowa