Eight B1G freshmen received some high honors from the Football Writers Assocation of America (FWAA) this week.

On Monday, the FWAA released its 2021 Freshman All-America team selections. Eight players from the B1G received a mention. Four of those were on the offensive side and four more on the defensive end.

Ohio State led the conference with three freshmen making the list and Iowa was the only other team with multiple selections, with two players. Michigan, Michigan State and Wisconsin each had one player earn a mention.

Here are the eight B1G players who received the honor:

  • CJ Stroud, QB, Ohio State
  • TreVeyon Henderson, RB, Ohio State
  • Braelon Allen, RB, Wisconsin
  • Connor Colby, OL, Iowa
  • Lukas Van Ness, DL, Iowa
  • Junior Colson, LB, Michigan
  • Cal Haladay, LB, Michigan State
  • Denzel Burke, DB, Ohio State

Below is the complete list from the FWAA: