The B1G Tournament bracket is set up and ready for play to begin on Wednesday. With the regular season in the rearview mirror, the awards and honors for the regular season are being handed out.

On Tuesday, the AP officially revealed the All-B1G and individual honors for the 2022-23 season. Purdue’s Zach Edey takes home the top honor as the Player of the Year in the B1G.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Edey was the runaway winner for the league’s top award while capturing all but one first-place vote. Maryland’s Jahmir Young won Newcomer of the Year over Indiana freshman Jalen Hood-Schifino.

In terms of first-team selections, Edey and Indiana forward Trayce Jackson-Davis were unanimous selections. The Coach of the Year Award ended in a tie with the vote split between Purdue’s Matt Painter and Northwestern’s Chris Collins.

Here is how the full AP awards shake out:

First-Team All-B1G

  • Boo Buie, Guard, Northwestern
  • Jalen Pickett, Guard, Penn State
  • Trayce Jackson-Davis, Forward, Indiana (Unanimous)
  • Kris Murray, Forward, Iowa
  • Zach Edey, Center, Purdue (Unanimous)

Second-Team All-B1G

  • Jahmir Young, Guard, Maryland
  • Jalen Hood-Schifino, Guard, Indiana
  • Terrence Shannon Jr., Guard, Illinois
  • Clifford Omoruyi, Center, Rutgers
  • Hunter Dickinson, Center, Michigan

Coach of the Year

  • Matt Painter, Purdue
  • Chris Collins, Northwestern

Player of the Year

  • Zach Edey, Purdue

Newcomer of the Year

  • Jahmir Young, Maryland