Three Ohio State players were named to the AP’s All-Big Ten First Team Offense and Indiana placed three players on the First-Team Defense to pace the way for the conference.

It isn’t a surprise to see Ohio State with three players on the offensive side of the ball, led by quarterback Justin Fields, a unanimous selection. Fields was one of three offensive players who were unanimous selections, the Buckeyes quarterback joined by Iowa offensive tackle Alaric Jackson and Minnesota running back Mohamed Ibrahim.

On defense, Iowa defensive tackle Daviyon Nixon was the lone selection who was unanimous to the first-team. Northwestern defensive back Brandon Joseph, named the Big Ten’s top freshman last week, was also a first-team selection.


ESPN BET is now live in 17 states

Use promo code SATURDAY to get your $250 bonus




WR — Ty Fryfogle, Indiana

WR — David Bell, Purdue

OT — Alaric Jackson, Iowa

OT — Thayer Munford, Ohio State

OG — Wyatt Davis, Ohio State

OG — Kendrick Green, Illinois

C — Tyler Linderbaum, Iowa

TE — Jake Ferguson, Wisconsin

QB — Justin Fields, Ohio State

RB — Mohamed Ibrahim, Minnesota

RB — Tyler Goodson, Iowa

PK — Connor Culp, Nebraska

All-purpose — Aron Cruickshank, Rutgers

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.


DE — Chauncey Golston, Iowa

DE — Shaka Toney, Penn State

DT — Daviyon Nixon, Iowa

DT — Jerome Johnson, Indiana

LB — Paddy Fisher, Northwestern

LB — Micah McFadden, Indiana

LB — Olakunle Fatukasi, Rutgers

CB — Greg Newsome II, Northwestern

CB — Shaun Wade, Ohio State

S —Brandon Joseph, Northwestern

S — Jamar Johnson, Indiana

P — Tory Taylor, Iowa



WR — Garrett Wilson, Ohio State

WR — Chris Olave, Ohio State

OT — Cole Van Lanen, Wisconsin

OT — Peter Skoronski, Northwestern

OG — Cole Banwart, Iowa

OG — Mike Miranda, Penn State

C — Josh Myers, Ohio State

TE — Pat Freiermuth, Penn State

QB — Michael Penix Jr., Indiana

RB — Master Teague III, Ohio State

RB— Stevie Scott III, Indiana

PK — Keith Duncan, Iowa

All-purpose — Giles Jackson, Michigan


DE — Jason Oweh, Penn State

DE — Owen Carney Jr., Illinois

DT — Haskell Garrett, Ohio State

DT — Tommy Togiai, Ohio State

LB — Blake Gallagher, Northwestern

LB — Pete Werner, Ohio State

LB — Antjuan Simmons, Michigan State

CB — Shakur Brown, Michigan State

CB — Tiawan Mullen, Indiana

S — Jack Koerner, Iowa

S — Lamont Wade, Penn State

P — Drue Chrisman, Ohio State

Offensive Player of the Year — Justin Fields, Ohio State

Defensive Player of the Year — Daviyon Nixon, Iowa

Newcomer of the Year — Brandon Joseph, Northwestern

Coach of the Year — Tom Allen, Indiana