The NFL announced the players selected to the 2017 Pro Bowl teams on Tuesday night and the B1G was well-represented.

Thirteen players who used to call B1G campuses home were awarded with the Pro Bowl honor. Wisconsin, Iowa, Michigan and Purdue each had two former players on the list. Five other programs had one representative.

Ezekiel Elliott’s selection this year might have been the most notable, becoming the fourth Cowboys running back to earn the honor as a rookie.

Here are the eight AFC players who were named to the Pro Bowl:

  • OT – Joe Thomas, Browns  (Wisconsin)
  • OT – Taylor Lewan, Titans (Michigan)
  • OG – Marshal Yanda, Ravens (Iowa)
  • QB – Tom Brady, Patriots (Michigan)
  • RB – Le’Veon Bell, Steelers (Michigan St.)
  • DE – Cameron Wake, Dolphins (Penn St.)
  • DL – Ndamukong Suh, Dolphins (Nebraska)
  • FS – Devin McCourty, Patriots (Rutgers)

Five players from the NFC on the list played in the B1G, too:

  • OG – Brandon Scherff, Redskins (Iowa)
  •  C – Travis Frederick, Cowboys (Wisconsin)
  • RB – Ezekiel Elliott, Cowboys (Ohio St.)
  • DE – Cliff Avril, Seahawks (Purdue)
  • LB – Ryan Kerrigan, Redskins (Purdue)

It looks like the B1G is pretty good at producing quality NFL talent, too.

The Pro Bowl is scheduled for Jan. 29 and has been moved from Hawai’i to Orlando, FL. The event is scheduled for 8:00 pm and will be televised by ESPN.