Fifteen B1G defensive players found themselves on the Bronko Nagurski Trophy Watch List on Monday, an award presented to the nation’s top defender.

Michigan led the B1G with five players making the watch list while Wisconsin had three. Northwestern and Ohio State each had two players make the cut and Michigan State, Iowa and Penn State all had one representative.

In total, 97 players were named to the watch list. The B1G’s 15 players was the second-most for any conference, behind only the SEC.

The list will be narrowed down to five finalists on Nov. 14 and a winner will be chosen on Dec. 3. Below is the list of B1G players to be named to the Bronko Nagurski Trophy Watch List:

  • Joe Bachie, Michigan State
  • Nick Bosa, Ohio State
  • Devin Bush, Michigan
  • D’Cota Dixon, Wisconsin
  • T.J. Edwards, Wisconsin
  • Paddy Fisher, Northwestern
  • Rashan Gary, Michigan
  • Joe Gaziano, Northwestern
  • Lavert Hill, Michigan
  • Khaleke Hudson, Michigan
  • Dre’Mont Jones, Ohio State
  • Anthony Nelson, Iowa
  • Amani Oruwariya, Penn State
  • Olive Sagapolu, Wisconsin
  • Chase Winovich, Michigan