The B1G announced the 2017 All-Big Ten Special Teams on Tuesday, releasing two separates teams – one voted on by the coaches and the other by the media.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Both the media and coaches selected the same nine players with the First Team consisting of Indiana kicker Griffin Oakes, Rutgers punter Ryan Anderson and Penn State return specialist Saquon Barkley.

The media and coaches agreed on the kickers and punters for the Second and Third Team lists with the kickers being Wisconsin’s Rafael Gaglianone and Ohio State’s Sean Nuernberger and punters being Penn State’s Blake Gillian and Ohio State’s Drue Chrisman, respectively.

The two groups of voters flip-flopped the return specialist with the media placing Ohio State’s Parris Campbell on the Second Team and Penn State’s DeAndre DeAndre Thompkins on the Third Team. The coaches had those two players reversed.