With the 2017 college football regular season in the books, it’s time to pass out some individual hardware.

That’s what the B1G did on Thursday, announcing the winners of the individual awards for the past season. There were 18 award winners that were named, though a few players raked in multiple plaques.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Wisconsin, Ohio State and Iowa dominated the regular season awards list. Penn State, Maryland, Indiana and Rutgers also were represented on Thursday. Saquon Barkley and Josey Jewell were the players who earned multiple awards.

Here were the winners for some of the top awards this season, including the Defensive Player of the Year, Offensive Player of the Year and Coach of the Year:

  • Graham-George Offensive Player of the Year: Saquon Barkley, Penn State
  • Nagurski-Woodson Defensive Player of the Year: Josey Jewell, Iowa
  • Thompson-Randle El Freshman of the Year: Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin
  • Hayes-Schembechler Coach of the Year (coaches): Paul Chryst, Wisconsin
  • Bakken-Andersen Kicker of the Year: Griffin Oakes, Indiana
  •  Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year: Ryan Anderson, Rutgers
  • Griese-Brees Quarterback of the Year: J.T. Barrett, Ohio State

Barkley was the B1G’s leader in all-purpose yardage for the 2017 season, racking up more than 2,000 yards and 22 touchdowns. Jewell was the conference’s top tackler, totaling 125 stops and 13.5 tackles for loss on the year.

Here were the other B1G individual award winners for 2017:

  • Dungy-Thompson Humanitarian Award: Chad Greenway, Iowa
  • Ford-Kinnick Leadership Award: Troy Vincent, Wisconsin
  • Dave McClain Coach of the Year (media): Paul Chryst, Wisconsin
  • Richter-Howard Wide Receiver of the Year: DJ Moore, Maryland
  • Ameche-Dayne Running Back of the Year: Saquon Barkley, Penn State
  • Kwalick-Clark Tight End of the Year: Troy Fumagalli, Wisconsin
  • Rimington-Pace Offensive Lineman of the Year: Billy Price, Ohio State
  • Smith-Brown Defensive Lineman of the Year: Nick Bosa, Ohio State
  • Butkus-Fitzgerald Linebacker of the Year: Josey Jewell, Iowa
  • Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year: Josh Jackson, Iowa
  • Rodgers-Dwight Returner of the Year: Saquon Barkley, Penn State