The Big Ten Conference has announced its individual defensive winners for the 2022 season.

On Tuesday afternoon, the honors are steadfast for some B1G defensive players.

Iowa’s senior linebacker Jack Campbell received two prestigious honors, being named the Nagurski-Woodson Defensive Player of the Year and the Butkus-Fitzgerald Linebacker of the Year. Campbell has had 51 solo tackles this season and a forced fumble, to add to his accomplished career as a Hawkeye.

Illinois’ junior defensive back Devon Witherspoon took the Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year title for the season.

Witherspoon has secured a total of 33 solo tackles, 3 interceptions and has 14 passes defended in the 2022 season for the Fighting Illini.

Michigan’s senior defensive end Mike Morris received the honor of being named the Smith-Brown Defensive Lineman of the Year.

Morris has added a total of 14 solo tackles, 7 sacks and one forced fumble to his resume for the Wolverines in the 2022 season.

So congratulations to these three B1G defensive players on receiving huge honors. We will stay up to date on what will be next for these athletes as the season nears an end with bowl games on the horizon.