A lot of awards were handed out on Tuesday. The B1G announced the winners of the special teams awards.

First up was Jake Moody from Michigan. This is Moody’s second time winning B1G Kicker of the Year. Moody has made all his extra points this year and went 26-for-32 on field goals, contributing for 132 points.

Bryce Baringer has done a great job of flipping the field for Michigan State in 2022. That’s why he was announced as the B1G Punter of the Year. Baringer averaged 49 yards per punt this season.

Last but not least was Jaylin Lucas. Lucas brought home the B1G Returner of the Year honor. He plays RB for Indiana, but got recognition for his efforts in the return game.

Lucas scored twice on returns this season and has 591 total return yards. Lucas is just a freshman and is already impressing.

These players may not get the credit they deserve, but their impact is unmatched.